Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Cannot wait til Tuesday!!
2004-11-21, 10:28 p.m.

HELLO HELLO (hola)

2 more sleeps until the boys tell me How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb.

I cannot wait. I cannot contain myself any longer. I haven't even mentioned the new U2 album until this point. You probably didn't even know I was a HUGE U2 fan (well, maybe moviegrrl has started to catch on through my comments).

I watch the iPod commercial and I salivate. Even Babybear rocks out when it comes on. He's only been present during a live U2 performance once...of course....he was kinda in my tummy at the time...but I *know* he enjoyed it anyways. And that was in Dublin. The last time I saw them they were playing on the roof of the Clarence Hotel. Which was awesome. But I cannot wait to see them again. They must come to Canada. They must. I will it to be so.

Yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah
Yeah yeah yeah yeah

AND.....guess what else happens on Nov 23? Guess?? Did you Guess?? That's right!!! Buckbeak will be flying straight into my DVD player!!! Babybear is so pumped. I have been watching Harry Potter every night since Thursday. He keeps watching them both over and over again. I didn't take him to see PoA in the theatre, as Professor Lupin gets a little wild near the end. I figured the dark theatre might be a bit much for Babybear to cope. At least this way, we can watch it here, and turn it off or talk about should we need to. He's pumped, I'm pumped. I am dying to hear the words:

"Turn to page three hundred and ninety four..."

Tuesday gonna be a big day for me....

"...I can't stand the beats
I'm asking for the check
Girl with crimson nails
Has Jesus 'round her neck
Swinging to the music
Swinging to the music

Hello, hello
Hola
I'm at a place called Vertigo
Dond' esta
It's everything I wish I didn't know
But you give me something I can feel
Feel"

OMIGAWD I CAN'T WAIT!!!!! Tuesday is gonna be like Christmas come early for me!!!

last - next