Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Santa comes to town
2004-11-21, 1:08 a.m.

I am so tired. So busy at work this past week. I just wanna go sleep for a long long time.

I am going to bed momentarily, but thought I'd toss in a quick update, as I have done that for about a week now. Between work, going to the Dojo, and getting ready for Christmas, I am plain pooped.

Santa Claus parade was today, took Babybear to see it. He enjoyed himself. :D I got great pics of him and his friend at the parade. They are fantastic. I swear, one day these kids are gonna be married. This friend in particular is the niece of my best friend. She and Babybear go to daycare together, and my best friend and I used to share a house, so Babybear and this young lady have grown together over the past few years. Pictures at Bestfriend's son (Darebear) b-day party, all of 'em have Babybear and this girl side by side. It's just one of them things....I could so it see it happen. But anyways....

We bought new lights for our tree, cuz we only had multicoloured lights, and this year decided we'd try the clear light thing. It looks very pretty, and lights the living room up like crazy, so you don't need to turn other lights on - that's a bonus.

And I am talking about my tree now cuz we're putting it up tomorrow. I leave for Puerto Plata next Saturday, and don't come home until late the following Saturday (Dec 4), so that means the next two weekends are a write-off. If we don't do it now, the next weekend we'll have a chance is Dec 11, and that's getting too close to Christmas to not have a tree up. The way I figure it, if Santa can slide all the way 'round town on his sleigh today, then I can certainly put my tree up. Santa has come to town. So really, I'm not jumping any guns.

This week I got a really thoughtful card from the emergency vet clinic offering their condolences and reassurances that I had made the right decision in regards to Mel. It made me feel a bot better. Babybear finally seems to understand that Mel isn't coming home, but it has been a hard week. Nothing breaks your heart more than watching a little guy wonder around the house calling for a friend who isn't coming, and when you try again to explain, he just says "No, Mel is at the Dr, let's go see him quick." The reason I think he is finally understanding is one of his little friends was over today, and she was asking where the other cat was, and Babybear told her what had happened. It was sad, but I am very proud of him. He explained it honestly, and yet in a sensitive manner. It was very "grown up" of him.

Ok. I am off to a huge toy warehouse in the morning for Christmas shopping. I must go sleep.

*HUGS*

last - next