Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

teevee
2004-11-09, 12:25 a.m.

Teeeeeeeveeeeeee.

I�m watching it. �Sex and the City�, to be exact. The funny thing is, technically, Sex and the City is truly the antithesis of almost all things Gopheroo. I never watched while the series ran. Unbelievably, I stumbled across it while flipping channels on the TV in my hotel room in Puerto Plata. Who watches TV while in Puerto Plata? Oh yeah, I do. Anyways, there were two episodes of it on back to back. And now, I eat up the syndication, pleased that it was so popular during its run that a hundred networks picked it up for reruns. I love it. And it freaks me out a little. I don�t have many girlfriends, I do not live in NY, and I do not have or ever aspire to have that sort of lifestyle. But there are some underlying tones that I can�t help but pick up on and I love it. I gobble it up greedily. Sarah Jessica Parker spends a lot of time in her underwear. I haven�t been watching long, but I am getting the feeling that this is a norm for the show.
________________________________________
Babybear was ill today. Seems whatever he has been fighting for the past 4 days finally won out. We went and visited the Dr. He is very good with the Dr. They get along well. And that makes me happy. He actually enjoys going to see the Dr, whether it be Family doc, Dentist, Ophthalmologist. He is excellent. He got some medicine, and that too, he takes like a trooper, no fights. What a great little guy. I stayed home with him today, and attempted to get some work done. He just wanted to snuggles me, so it was a little difficult to accomplish anything other then time with him. I�m more than ok with that. We played a matching game, and he did very while. I was very impressed. He stayed in his pj�s all day. When we went to the Dr, he wore his slippers. I was very jealous. It was a nice day though. Extra time together is always a good thing :D
________________________________________
I am very happy with my membership. Haven�t quite figured out this template stuff yet, but hopefully I�ll get there soon. It�s fun to have comments though. Thanks for leaving behind some thoughts ladies!! And I was right; it has inspired me to visit more. Which is very nice. Writing and getting things out and down on paper is a good thing. I sleep better. And I love to sleep. Sleep is good.
________________________________________
It�s starting to get chilly out, it�s getting harder and harder to pretend that winter is not descending upon us. Especially with the whole snow thing. Last year it snowed like crazy, we had something like a good 2 or 3 feet on the ground by the beginning of December. I was very excited, as it has been a while since we�ve had a Christmas where there was snow everywhere. Go figure, a week before Christmas, it got real warm, very sunny�.and poof, the snow was gone. I was sad. Perhaps this year I will have a nice fluffy snowy Christmas. We got the snow, just a bit later. This is out front of my office one fine day in January:

And I cannot complain�..this is a MAJOR highway in Newfoundland, no kidding, taken from the Newfoundland government website last year. The highway was closed for the months�.you can see it took a lot of effort to dig it out:

Glad I don�t live in Newfoundland�..if I did, perhaps I would be thinking this:

Okay, okay, enough with the snow, it�ll be here soon enough :D
________________________________________
Funny line just heard on TV: �It�s like Cary Grant in a tuxedo�.I just want to rip it off!!� � referring to wrapping paper on a present. Today has been a good day for TV. We really don�t watch that much of it, but given the staying home sick status of the day, it was allowed.
________________________________________
Bummer: Babybear stumbled across on of the major Christmas presents I had bought for him. It�s this HUGE remote control Ladder Track (fire engine). The ladder moves up and down, you can drive it around, and of course, sirens, whistles and lights. It�s going to drive me and the cats nuts. But Babybear is going to love it. After his reaction today, I am sure of it. I told a fib, and said it was for someone else. He got very upset; there were tears, pathetic �Please Mommies�. It was not fun. Obviously I need to pay better attention.
________________________________________
I am so excited about my lunch tomorrow. I bought pomegranates today. I love Pomegranates. It�s one of my favourite foods. However, according to �Eat Right 4 Your Type�, which I loosely follow (I don�t do the whole diet thing, I just find the rationale behind Eat Right intriguing), Pomegranates are one of the few fruits my type should avoid. Go figure. I think there are all of 6 fruits the world over that my type should avoid. And on that list is kiwi, star fruit and pomegranates. And I love those. I haven�t had a pomegranate for a very long time. Since before Babybear was around. I cannot wait. It�s going to be yummy.

And on that note, I think I will sign off. I have a fair bit of work to try and get caught up on.

BTW, did you go see the sheep?? I hope so�..

Cheers!

last - next