Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

boundin
2004-11-08, 12:00 a.m.

YAY!! The weekend is over!!!

Normally I would be the last person on the planet to utter something like that, but this has just not been my weekend. It was just a whole bunch of silly little things that built up to be a huge pain in the butt.
________________________________________
One bright moment: saw The Incredibles. Okay. The movie was great. But, in true Pixar fashion, the short at the beginning of the film was better then the movie itself. Pixar's shorts are too good. To have that kind of creativity. For anyone who has seen A Bug's Life, then you saw Geri's Game....the old guy playing chess with himself for his dentures? I was laughing harder then he was when he checked himself. And Finding Nemo, that short, Knick Knack....with the snowman in the snow globe and the cute girl form Miami? I especially liked it when he used dynamite and it swirled all the snow around. That was brilliant. And they did Tin Toy, and Mike�s New Car (Monster�s Inc), and the one with the birds, that was funny. But this one, it has a Jackalope, a funky owl, a bunch of moles and sheep with "a pink kink in his think." And the Jackalope actually uses the word "Heliotrope." It was very good. The movie was awesome too. But the Jackalope was worth the $10 alone. Go see it. Go. Right now. For a sneak peek of said short film, called �Boundin��, go HERE
________________________________________
Black Hawk Down is not right now. I am not a fan of movies that involve war type fighting at all. I'm just not. It's not my thing. You might kinda pick that up from the paragraph above. But this one�..Jason Isaacs *drool*. Not much of him, and I really don�t like his American accent. But it�s still him. And so I am pleased. I actually sat through Windtalkers (which was a pretty good movie it turned out) for the sole purpose of seeing Jason, and he was in it for all of 2 minutes. If that. In Black Hawk Down, it�s funny to see Orlando Bloom. I will always love him as a blonde elf, but I think that may be about it. Perhaps he could have been cute in Pirates of the Caribbean, but Johnny Depp was, well, he was Captain Jack Sparrow. I love that man. He is so beautiful. And have you ever heard him talk about his wife and kids?!? He says everything right. But it isn�t put on, or rehearsed. I very much look forward to the day when I fall in love like that. I hope it�s sooner then later ;)
________________________________________
And why are you still reading this?? I thought I told you to go see the sheep over at Pixar!
________________________________________
Babybear read me a bedtime story tonight. It was �The Grinch Who Stole Christmas.� It is a permanent part of our reading rotation, it gets read probably 4 � 5 x�s per week. He loves it, and I must admit the Grinch is one of my favourite Seuss books. But he decided he was going to read it tonight, and while it certainly was not true to text, I am so proud of him. Through a combination of memory and the pictures, he told me in his own words the whole story. The idea was pretty accurate, hoe his shoes hurt, how he stoled the fire and the mouse food. Funny how you can be filled with so much pride�.and at the same time feel a little sadness. I am happy and proud of him for his accomplishments, but sad at the same time to watch him grow up a little bit more, and be my little baby a little bit less. I am not going to cope well when he goes off to university. Thank goodness that�s a still a few years off. And of course, that�s assuming I survive him going to Kindergarten. Babybear has a very healthy attachment�.it�s mine that�s all out of whack. It makes me wonder how on earth my mother was ever able to cope with watching her kids grow up. But then she isn�t really a good example. I always knew my Mom was a little different from other parents, but I always figured everyone just has their own way to express things, and handle stuff. But then I had Babybear, and he gave me a very clear perspective on parenthood. I once read somewhere that having a child either brings mothers and daughters closer out of new understanding, or it drives them apart out of new understanding. I had figured it must bring them closer, because now you have both shared an incredible experience. And then I became a mother, and it has pushed us farther apart then I ever could have imagined, and at times I feel it�s still not far enough. And then I feel guilty for feeling that. And then my sister yells at me for feeling guilty. She is a poster child for teenage angst. And I swear, if she puts any more metal through her body, she will never ever be permitted to board an airplane�.the metal scanners would blow up as she passed through. I love my sister. I wish she would stop destroying herself. I hear her give the whole *blah* about what she went through growing up, and I just wanna smack her and yell. Too bad that wouldn�t accomplish anything. She�s such a lost person. I hope she is able to find herself soon.
________________________________________
I got an email that I may have to go to our hotel in Puerto Plata at the end of the month to assist our Sales Direct for a week or so. This is the view from my office:

I get to bring Babybear with me this time. He was supposed to come last time, but all flights to Puerto Plata from Toronto were sold out save for the one seat I managed to purchase. At least this time I have more then 24 hrs notice, and will be able to get 2 seats. It�s too hard to be away from him for a whole week. And our Sales Direct feels the same, wants me to bring Babybear so that if they require me to stay longer, he�s there with me and there is no reason for me to say I can�t. But hey, who can complain when this is work:
________________________________________
Well, it�s getting late, off to bed. Ta!!

last - next