Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Fwucking twuck!
2004-02-03, 11:49 p.m.

I should not be permitted to drive....

Or at least that's what the gods that be are trying to tell me. I got my car stuck 3 times today. Twice in snow, and once by a Canpar truck....

The snow, ok, fine, I understand, I live in Canada, kinda part of the territory. Still it was utterly irritating, as I was on a tight schedule.

The Canpar truck, that was just wrong. I had to run into the local tailor's shop to drop off my son's coat, which will NOT stay zipped. No problem, drop it off, get a piece of paper that says "new zipper - Saturday" Righto. Get into car, (parallel parked on main st in town) done my "mirror, signal, shoulder check" thing, indicator is on, I am ready to pull out, watching traffic in the mirror...one car and one truck,then it's clear to pull out behind the truck....well god damn if said truck (aka courier bastard) doesn't double park, RIGHT BESDIE ME!!! I honk quickly....and the fucker gets out of his truck and starts wandering up the street, looking up, searhing the street numbers for his address. I said many obscene and profain things to him while I was sitting in my car, none of which I can repeat here, as the mere writing of them would cause birds to flock away and church bells to clang their indignity. I really try to watch the potty mouth these days, since about a month ago I got stuck AGAIN in one of the driveways I was stuck in today, and after much aggrevation slammed the truck into park while cursing "fucking truck"....oops....two yr old sitting beside me....once I had the vehicle unstuck and climbed back in, my son look at me and repeated "fwucking twuck" (he had the hand movements down to a tee....he's so just like me....poor kid). Funny how those moments bring you right back to reality and waves the flag of poor parenthood in your face. Especially considering I used to espouse the philosophy that those who say those "bad" words do so simply because they lack the intelligence to express themselves more creatively and appropriately....or at least it sounds good when I say it....meh, fuck it. I normally do not swear around my child. I had a momentary lapse. I suck.

My day has been so negative, and I would rather not relive it here, as I do not think that will be sufficient therapy this evening, so I am going to go lose myself in a book, and go to sleep!

last - next