Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

And yet more snow!!
2004-02-06, 12:01 a.m.

Who needs the gym when you can shovel snow!!!

Seriously, with all this snow that's been coming, there is absolutely no need to pay the stupid membership fee at a gym I never ever go to...the snow weighs more than I would ever dream of lifting, were it not necessary in order to get my car out of my garage so I can slip slide and have near death experiences every 5 minutes. Not to mention the frigidity the accompanies said snow, makes you work faster, so there's your cardio!

It's so cold, ever my cats and my child scramble for the house. My poor house kitty constantly makes the mad dash for the door...it used to be utterly irritating having to lure him back in the house with kitty crunchies, now I leave the door open, and watch him make his mad dive. He lands feet first on the front step, does this funky "wish I was a circus kitty" type balancing act on his front paws, loses balance and all feet hit the ground. He then does this little prance, and tries his hardest to get back in the house without touching anymore snow/ice. Said attempt ALWAYS results in some hilarious acrobatics that leave me keeled over laughing and him in the house looking at me outside as if *I* out the snow there on purpose, just to spite him. Yeah, cuz I love to get up in the morning and carve tunnels to the garage through the snow walking up hill both ways....

Even Babybear, who likes to be indoors as much as he likes to wear socks (another mother showed up to pick up her child from daycare two days, saw Babybear in socks and almost fell over, she then confessed she thought mebbe I didn't buy him socks or something, cuz he *never* has any on) won't venture outside, stands at the window, with arms raised, commanding the snow to stop.

I really wish I lived in the country so I could just call in and say I wasn't coming to work....I mean, nothing I enjoy better in the middle of a blizzard than thinking up ways to entice people to come to our resort in the Caribbean. Perhaps my brain would be more productive if I was actually there....I wonder if my employers (who ARE there) would buy that....

last - next