Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Snow Day
2005-11-24, 10:00 a.m.

And then the snow came...

Whew, first major snow fall/storm of the year is here! Babybear was so very excited this morning when he woke up and looked outside. One of the little girls at his daycare brought a small carrot in baggie so that she and Babybear can make a snowman (which she pronounces is that utterly adorably little girl kinda way!). Another bonus to the white stuff - I am currently the only person in my office! So....I'm either going to accomplish much today....or I will get very bored, very fast...

Still no pics of me & Radio Boy from our party Saturday. I am starting to get a little sad *POUT* I do hope they send them to us, they are very nice!

I am getting closer to completing the Christmas shopping. This is going to be the best Christmas ever! Babybear is so into it right now. He was grilling me the other day: "Mommy, do we have a chimney? (no) Mommy, how is Santa going to get in? (he's magic, he will find a way to get in) Mommy, how will he get out?" It was an interesting conversation, which left me thinking one thing: I wish we had a chimney.

Babybear still has a touch of pneumonia, so we begin another round of antibiotics. I always thought that pneumonia knocked people on their behinds, leaving them really, really ill. Aside from sleeping more then usually, and having a cough (which isn't super bad, it's just a normal cold-like cough), he has no symptoms. His energy is up for the most part, he eats well...it's just weird. But the x-rays show the infection....poor little guy.

I must go get some work done, have lots to do, and no one here to interupt me!

And of course, I wish a very Happy Turkey Day to all my friends south of the border!!

last - next