Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Lots of Snow, No Heat...
2005-12-15, 3:11 p.m.

...And I thought it snowed last week!

Wow, it's just a falling out there. Tonight is the eve of our Corporate Christmas Party - already people from the city are calling to cancel because the snow is just getting right out of control. Some 25cm's we're supposed to get this afternoon. I can hear the skiers rejoicing.

Much has been going on. But the best thing i get to update is that I bought my dress!! Yep, that's THE dress. It's the exact opposite of what I went to buy. It's so pretty, and I love it so! I get to go model it again on Sunday (it's sitting in my sister's closet, so my men don't see it), and I'm going to get some pics, which I will post, but only briefly. While Radioboy doesn't really know about this site, he does. He's never been on it, doesn't know the url, etc - but I don't want to take the chance, so I'll just put it up briefly, starting Monday. I gots to share it, I love it so much! It's strapless, with a bit of a gather on one side, it has a bit of a train (which I was totally against), has lots of beading (which I didn't want), and has this awesome lace up back that looks *SO* cool!!

I am starting to have a hard time typing this, as we have no heat in the office. The furnace has died. A new comes tomorrow...but in the mean time I sit here in a 5 degree room, *freezing*, and my fingers are getting stiff again. I must go stand in front of a heater.

Ciao.

last - next