Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Return to the Land of the Living
2006-12-18, 4:56 p.m.

Omigawd. I finally feel almost human again. I cannot remember the last time I was ever so sick. I've spent the past week living beside my toilet. I have actually managed to lose weight. Which is a good thing - my prepregnancy weight was the same as my weight when I had Babybear - that's no good!!

Aside from being sick - craziness at work as we launch into that last week of the year. Thank goodness my office shuts down between Christmas and New Years. I am looking forward to a few days off.

I am also seriously contemplating a career change. I am really dissatisfied with what I am doing these days, and since making a decision that after maternity leave I would move in a new direction, I've been a much happier person. Now I just have to decide how to get where I want to be in the amount of time available...

Oh, and a note to Mother Nature: "Golf" and "Christmas" do not go hand in hand - can we please get some of that white stuff back before Santa comes?? Perferrably a lot - let's make Rudolph earn his keep this year!!

last - next