Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Variety Show
2006-12-22, 2:24 p.m.

Dear JK Rowling:

Thank you for the lovely present. I hope you have a very happy holiday (and spend most of it writing...)

Cheers,

Me.

Honestly, I was thinking the title for HP VII would be a little more profound, but whatever - we got a name now, and the HBP release wasn't that far behind it's naming, so maybe...

My dog Earl. He is lucky that he still breathes. I leave my sis to watch Babybear last night...she doesn't really...he managed to "stumble" upon Santa's Workshop (which she knew about, and knew to ensure no one went in this room...) Well, once Babybear goes through Santa's goody bag, he goes to bed, and leave the door to Santa's Workshope WIDE OPEN. Enter Earl. The stinky furball went right ahead and ATE roughly a quarter of Santa's booty. And most of the stuff wasn't even edible!!! The candies, I understand why he ate them. But the bath oil beads?? On my white down duvet??? And the toy soilders? The fishing rod??? Just the kind of problem I wanted on December 22, when replacing the stuff will mean being in close proximity to a lot of other people. Ugh.

And in other news, I have decided that my expected little one will be referredc to as Possum from here on out. So you got a Gopheroo, a Babybear, and a Possum.

And speaking of Possums, I love the possums in "Over the Hedge". They are so funny, with the playing possum and dropping dead at every little sound. Good stuff. Very funny. TBS funny, in fact.

This year, Christmas dinner is at my Grandparents house on Christmas Day. Nanny makes the turkey and the taters (cause they're potatoe farmers - for real), and the rest of us bring something. My assigned dish is a "Vegetable Casserole". Anyone got a good recipe for something like this??

I think I will try to finish up in the office so I can head home early!

last - next