Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

POP Pictures
2005-06-17, 9:46 a.m.

Finally! Puerto Plata Pictures!

Only 2 months late....but hey, they're here now, right?? I still have to upload a bunch more, but here is la creme de la creme, cherry on top, ain't getting no better then this one:

How cute is that picture?!? I will cherish that forever and always, it is such a fantastic memory. And look at Babybear's face! It's half pure joy, and half sheer terror. It was so funny!!

But then Babybear warmed up to our Dolphin friend, as seen here:

It is so cool when the dolphin hugs you, it swimsright up, and completely rests itself on you. He was really heavy! I know you're probably thinking "Duh!", but I just wasn't expecting it when he hugged me!

No Caribbean trip is complete without frolicking in the surf:

Babybear loves the ocean. I am overly accustom to swimming in fresh water. I cannot stand the taste of salt water on my lips. And when swimming with the likes of Babybear, or a dolphin, one tends to get splashed...alot.

I need to scan the monkey picture. For the record, I don't like monkeys. The creep me out. I find them to be filthy yucky little things. And big ones (Baboons, Gorillas, etc) scare me to death. Babybear loves monkeys. He thinks they are just so cool. And while in Puerto Plata we meet Georgie. It was tiny....and Babybear loved him. So I sucked it up, we held him, and got our pic taken with him. He smelled kinda funky. I did NOT enjoy myself. But at least Babybear can say he held a monkey, etc.

Anyways, I do have some more pics, but I am once again experiencing uploading issues, and I don't know why. This is making me crazy!!

I'll check back in with more pics soon!!

Cheers!

last - next