Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Happily Home
2007-01-16, 5:20 p.m.

*contented sigh*

Home at last. I love coming home. The dog is just absolutely silly and retarded and beside himself with joy at my presence. Every little piece of him trembled with excitment as I pet him. He's too funny:

And of course, here is Babybear on Xmas morning reveling in his spoils:

Sorry for the delay in posting - was due to my travel. He had such a good morning that day!

I am making more and more head way each day with Hubby regarding Possum's name. With each passing day, he likes it more and more, and his choices less and less. My plan is working, mwhahahaha. Of course, in true me form, I am sure that once I have him sold on it, I'll then decide I like something else better. I don't think that will happen, but that would be sooooo me. It was decided within days of the Dr's confirming Babybear was to be that his name would be "Liam". Both me & his Dad loved the name. The there were 7 "Liam's" born at our local hospital between Jan and Apr of that year...all the kids that would make up his cohort at school, etc. So I changed it in May. Babybear's dad almost fell down when I notified him I had changed the name and had made the decision without his input (in my defence, I went into preterm labour with Babybear at 30 weeks, landing myself in the scariest neonatal until terrified I was going to deliver early - the day they rush me to the hospital in an ambulance, Babybear's father says to me "You know, I don't think I want to do this after all." and then left...it was almost 6 weeks later before I saw him again...and for the record I carried Babybear to term - I had to stay on strict bedrest, but I held him in!!). It was funny. And I love Babybear's name - it's so very him. And Possum's name will amtch perfectly. And FYI - if you ever want to know their names, drop me an email - I'm not trying to keep them secret, I just cannot post them here, ya know?

Work is sheer insanity. I have a doctor's appointment tomorrow - I almost hope he'll tell me the stress level in unhealthy for baby and I have to take a leave. If not, I am definitely starting my maternity leave early - too crazy, and I get too stressed over it - totally not worth it!

I think I shall off, and go get my Babybear. We have plans of some sort tonight. I can't remember what we're doing, but he asked to do something last night, and I promised him we would...hope it's nothing I am going to regret!

last - next