Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

checkin
2004-12-07, 12:32 p.m.

Hullo.

Sorry for the lack of updates. I decided to greet (what I thought was) my new found unemployment head on....with jammies, junk food, and sitting up playing video games with Babybear. It was a couple of days of bliss!!

Then I got a call from the Pres. of the company, requested I come in and meet with him despite the events of the past week.

We sat down and talked, and he did what I thought he could not. Offered my an incredible position. One of those life altering kind of jobs. Included in said job is a weekly training session for myself with one of the top personal life coaches in the US. I've seen him speak. I;ve had 2 sessions with him in the past. That ALONE makes staying with these very strange people worth it.

The position is a PR position. It is a new position they have created, and they thought it was something that was a perfect fit for me. And it really is. The nice part is that I head up the department. For the time being it will just be myself, but once it has expended over the months, I will require someone to assist me.

I agreed to a 90 day trail, after which time, I would receive a significant pay increase. In addition, he made sure all issues I encountered last week were resolved.

I figure i might as well give it a shot. I am not going to find a job elsewhere before Christmas, and this ensures I get paid for the rest of the month...I'm going to move forward very tentatively, and see where it leads. It's worth it. This position would have me handling the PR for all facets of the company, including the resort, the investment company, and the film company. The networking alone, combined with the training sessions with the coach....can't say no....

Anyways, much to do right now, I'll check in later.

Cheers!

last - next