Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Get Your Kink On
2007-12-01, 1:08 a.m.

Still haven't got my pics sorted out yet, so please exuses all the little x's all over the page :/

I had the funniest moment at work this week:

I used to bartend/waitress in a pub in my early twenties. I was there for about 3 years. I was working there when Babybear was born. Over time, you get to know your regulars, and we had this one group that would come in once a month. There would be around 20 of them, give or take, and they would have dinner, drinks, etc. There were some funny characters in the group. This one person in particular, was a bit of an enigma for me. For the longest time, I couldn't figure out if he was a he or a she. His hair is short, but just grown out enough that it could be a chick with bad hair. He's fairly overweight, and thus well endowed. In fact, I think his breast are bigger then mine (and keep in mind, I'm still nursing...). Even his voice is questionable. You can;t tell if it's male or female. It weird. And he was always just a little "off" for lack of a better word. Well, one day, after serving them for months, I finally got friendly, and starting asking questions, who where they, how did they know one another, what kind of group, etc. It turned out they were part of an online sex group. They were swingers, and into some heavy BDSM stuff. They filled me in on how the experience enlightened them, bettered their lives, etc. THe shared some of their adventures (kinky toys, using a sex swing, etc.)

Now I consider myself a liberal and playful being, and firmly believe a little kink is good for everyone, so, in general, I found this all quite interesting...with the exception of the image of "he/she" strapped into a sex swing, get his/her kink on. And being in my early twenties, my immaturity got the best of me, and I couldn;t stop from giggling everytime I would see them.

Flash to today...it's been more then 5 years since I last stepped foot in that pub, and left all associations with it behind. I am comfortably settling into my new job in this dental office. We needed to get a number of documents in the mail on a particular day, and they were left in a consult room. The mail carrier was coming to our office, so I run to grab the mail, I go to hand them to the mail carrier, thanking him for waiting as I do so and look up.....

Our mail carrier is "he/she". And once again my immaturity got the best of me. Images of sex swings and feathers came rushing back into my mind, and fortunatly I was able to maintain my composure while he was in front of me, but as soon as he was gone, I cracked up laughing. It;s the visual, I just can't shake it!

And with my hours, I see him every Monday and Tuesday, and then every other Friday...too funny.

last - next