Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Fiendish Fonts
2007-12-03, 1:37 a.m.

Dude...my html skills are RUSTEE.

Not that they were ever chrome like or anything, but geez. It's taken me 2.5 hours just to change some font stuffs and add an image.

Sheesh.

And it's now 1:39am...I need to head to bed so I can get the munchkins up in the am and hustel us all off to work/school/daycare.

And there is a horrendous winter storm about to unleash it's fury upon us, apparently like hell hath none. We got a taste of it this weekend, huge icy, snowy nastiness blocking the bottom of the drive, compliments of Mr. Plow. While I was away for the day, someone oh so kindly blew out our whole drive. Hubby is stuck at work over night, so I called him to tell him kind someone had been, then we tried to figure out who it was. Babybear notice boot prints in the snow, so we checked the print over at my Hot Neighbor's house, and sure enough, it was him, so I say to Hubby:

"Omigawd, if Hot Neighbor (literally...we don't know his name, so I just call him Hot Neighbor) blew our drive, I'm going to kiss him!"

Hubby: "Hmmm. I don't know that I like the sounds of that..."

Me: "Hubby, he blew out your iced over, 3 foot deep snowed in drive..."

Hubby: "Yeah...I think I'm gonna kiss him too."

Babybear: "Your gonna kiss the neighbor?!?"

Babybear later: "Mom, the Neighbor's here, are you still gonna kiss him."

Which results in Hot Neighbor's bitchy spousal unit to glare at me. I just smiled.

And just sharing that makes me smile to myself. She's just mean. And he's so nice. Such a shame.

And something big just went thud, so being the chicken shit I am, with no Hubby home and only Earl to protect me (HA!), I am going to bed now!

last - next