Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Check In
2007-05-31, 9:51 a.m.

Just popping in to say "Hi".

Left for holidays on April 21, and had a great time. Babybear enjoyed his Disney visit.

Got back to Canada, and back to work on April 30, and had 2 weeks to prepare for mat leave. Dr. had advised on April 16 that I should take leave early due to my past history with preterm labour with Babybear, and give then stress and high demands with my employer. My last week there, I put in 73 hours, which pales in comparison to the 96 hours one of my coworkers put it! It's insanity there!!

I am so happy to be on leave. I had 2 weeks holidays left, so took that from May 15 to today, then maternity leave begins tomorrow.

*big sigh*

It is so nice to spend time with my family and not be so stressed out. *SO NICE*

Baby is doing well. Big little person, already over 5lbs! And I still have 6.5 weeks to go!!

While on mat leave, I decided to re-enroll at university - I haven;t completed my BA yet, and figured I would take advantage of the time off to do some work. I managed a 96% on economics midterm yesterday :D Now why couldn;t I get myself grades like that when I was *supposed* to be doing my schooling!?! Anyways, I'm feeling pretty damn smart right now :)

Babybear is bugging me to go play Spiderman with him, so off I go!

last - next