Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Conversations that should never happen.
2007-02-26, 12:16 p.m.

Conversations that should never happen:

From seperate rooms:
Babybear: Ugh, bubbles taste horrible!
Hubby: Uhhhhh, how did you find that out?
Babybear: Cause I just tasted some.
Hubby: Yeah, that's never a good idea.

In the hall way:
Babybear: Ow, ow, ow, ow - it weally huwts"
Me: What does?
Babybear: My thongue.
Me: What's wrong with your tongue?
Babybear: It stuck two the dwoor outsthide.
Me: I wasn't joking when I said don't lick anything outside. I wasn't joking about the yellow snow, either!

Me in the kitchen, making dinner. Huge THUD/CRACK
Babybear: *sob* it hurts, it hurts!
Me: What happened?
Babybear: I was just standing on the couch, then the table hurt my head!
Me (while inspecting the dent in forehead which slowly turns into a rather large goose egg): Just standing on the couch, huh?
Babybear: Uh huh.
Me: Yeah. Right. Here's ice.

Panicked looking Babybear sitting at my desk:
Babybear (holding up mouse with severed cord): Mom, it just came off. I'm sorry!
Me (Looking at desk, seeing pair of scissors directly in front of Babybear, and the remainder of the USB cord laying next to them): Just happened, huh?
Babybear (with feigned shock): Yeah, I don't know how it happened, it just came off. Sorry.
Me: I think maybe you used those scissors and cut it off.
Babybear: I think you're right. Sorry Mom.

What a weekend.

last - next