Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

ramblings
2004-11-28, 2:32 a.m.

Snagged this from forty-plus:




You Are the Investigator
5


You're independent - and a logical analytical thinker.

You love learning and ideas... and know things no one else does.

Bored by small talk, you refuse to participate in boring conversations.

You are open minded. A visionary. You understand the world and may change it.

There is also a haiku poem survey I�ve meaning to do and get posted here, thanks to the recommendation of fuzzmom�.perhaps now is the time. Then again, it�s 2:14am. Perhaps after sleeping, it will be time. I am sure that my haiku wouldn�t be�..well, it probably wouldn�t be haiku, cause I wouldn�t be able to count the syllables properly!!

I�ve been playing with my template a bit. Got my comments page and my archives page changed up. Much better than how it was looking. I�m glad I got my font changed, too.

Oh yeah. I�m not going to Puerto Plata either. We had a new General Manager start at the resort last week. One of his first courses of actions was to review all departments, etc. At wouldn�t you know it?!? One of the first to be �released� as they so nicely put it, was myself. �Due to staffing guide reduction.� WTF does that mean? They say it�s not at all performance related. Part of me says yeah, right, then why are you letting me go? BUT�the President of our company has arranged to meet with me upon his return, and he wishes to explore the possibilities of me assuming another position within our organization. That�s good. Means I�m not jobless. And means I�m not a hitty employee. Why would the President of an international organization take the time to meet with me to discuss the possibility of me assuming a role with another division if I suck�right? But still, I really enjoy what I do (did). And of course, the resort is only one division of our company. The others have nothing to do with travel. Will be a strange adjustment. Don�t even know yet if it will work. Figure I�ll just sit tight for now, explore the opportunity, and if it doesn�t work, then I can start looking elsewhere. But whatever. I elect to not worry about that until Dec 6, when I have this meeting. Until then, I have a few other things to focus on, which is good.

Well, going to bed. Will catch up with all tomorrow. And look for my haiku!!

last - next