Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Why French Chicks are Hot, deux deux cafe, and Huge beds
2004-08-09, 11:22 p.m.

HEE HAA!!!!

O...MI...GAWD...I am sitting in the nicest hotel room I have *ever* been in (and I might add that I do happen to work for a 5* resort and guess what, I ain't stayin' there!!!), with the biggest bed ever.

I sit here in the grand land of Quebec, which I was petrified of visiting. Some times they aren't very nice to Anglophones like me. However, to my advantage, I can read en francais, and when some one speaks to me en francais, I understand them...but do you think I can speak it?? Example, Tabi trying to order:

Kind woman: "Bonjour Madame, Ca va?"

Tabi: "Bien, Merci, et tu?"

Kind woman: "Bien." ....looks at me expectantly...

Tabi: "ummmm.....une, no, ummm, un cafe por favor (por favor....that's SPANISH....not French.....way to go me), er, sorry. Yeah, un cafe. Lait....deux and sucre...deux."

Kind woman: "Coffee madame? Of course." She smiles that smile, like I am utterly pathetic. It was comical. For those of you who don�t speak French, THAT is NOT how you order a double double coffee. But fortunately she was as fluent in English as I am NOT, en francais. Which really is a shame. I mean, I live in a bilingual country, and nearly every French Canadian speaks English....why is it that I do not speak French? And my Spanish faux pas. The hotel I represent is in the Dominican, so slowly I am picking up little bits of Spanish. So I am thinking English, trying to say it in French, and it�s coming out garbled Spanish. It�s really really funny.

Anyways, Quebec. I love Quebec. I am here on my first ever real business trip. They paid for the flights. I am staying in schnazzy hotels. Seriously, this place is awesome. My whole bathroom is marble. My bed is huge. HUGE. It�s like�like�like the size of a room�except it�s the bed. You saw �Pretty Woman�, didn�t you?? You remember when they make their deal for her to stay, and she runs around the room and jumps on the bed?? Well, I opened the door to this room, and walked in, looked around, and just wanted to act all girly like that and jump up and down. I settled for mouthing �omigawd� and gently settling myself onto the down duvet covering the monstrous bed. I don�t want to leave. I want Baby bear to come join me in this palace, sleep in the gianormous bed with me, swim in the huge Jacuzzi with me and watch funny French cartoons on the big screen TV. He would love it.

I miss Baby bear. I hope he is well. Called home to check and he had a fever and went right to bed today. Poor punkin. He�s so funny. He knows I went to work on the airplane� so now he has decided that Mommy fixes the airplane. Kinda kewl.

Anyways, I have figured out why French women are so damn sexy. Did you know that their lingerie here is actually comfortable?!? Seriously. It is hot, sexy lingerie, but it feels GOOD. Not just �bearable cuz it looks awesome�, serious �this is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn� type thing. Even the cute matching undies are comfortable. Drive your guy up the wall type undies that feel like granny panties. WTF?!? But for real, I can be all sultry and seductive too, when my under garments are sexy AND this comfortable. I can�t believe that�s the secret�.but I tell you it is. If you ever have an opportunity to, shop at La Vie en Rose. The items are awesome looking, they have prices to suit everyone AND it�s COMFORTABLE!!

Anyways, I must be up early, off to meetings again at 8am. I have already done meetings in Montreal. Currently I am in Laval, meetings there all day tomorrow. Then I go to Trois Rivieres, then on to Quebec City (that�s Wednesday night/Thursday morning, and believe me, you are gonna hear all about that!!), then to Boucherville (which is just on the North Shore of Montreal. I�ll be sure to update you with my exploits, but now I am off to snuggle into my big ass bed and rest up so I can hop into that Jacuzzi before the meetings begin!!

*smooches*

last - next