Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Hockey, Weddings and Eyes
2005-01-04, 11:35 p.m.

I AM CANADIAN!!

That's right, Canada offical now holds EVERY major Hockey title there is. Uh huh, you heard me, on the rink, we rule, eh!

Congratulations to skibigsky on her recent nuptials!!!

Next, happy New Year one and all. I hope it has started off well for you.

As for me, holidays were fantastic. I had some much needed downtime with Babybear. A whole week of no fighting. Amazing what no stress can do for a family, eh? Fortunately, the feelings, attitudes, etc have carried over, and even though we are back to rushing around to get to work/sitter/school/other places, having to get stuff done with 9 hours of the day devoted to outside our home, we're still doing well. I like being happy. I feel good. Babybear and I got creative, and we got lots of pictures put together over the holidays (finally in frames, and around the house, etc), we made some very pretty bud vase filled with river rocks and one single flower in each, we have roses (what Babybear chose for his vases), orchids (my personal favorite), lilies (my second favorite), as well as planting larger vases with tulips, hyacinths and such so we well have our first taste of Spring in about 2 months :D One of my goals for 2005 is to simplify our home. I am such a pack rat, clutter bug. Clutter every where. And the deeper I get into Karate, the more respect I have for the idea of flowing energies, etc. And man, I cramp my energy's style. There is a no go on flow here. We need to get rid of toys, old linens, clothes, etc. Gonna donate them to the local woman's shelter. I want to clear everything out, make it nice, fresh, etc. Have already begun in the kitchen, and I am pleased so far. I got white corelle dishes for Xmas, so they add to the nice crisp feel!!

Next: Found a great show on tv. Called "NCIS". I am a huge X-Files fan, and miss is so much. This was a good show, kinda reminded me of it. It's not X-Files by any means, but was realy good. Downer: In this episode, a person was murdered, and their eyes were, ummm....removed. Now,I can handle most stuff. Show me a chainsaw weilding maniac sawing people up, I can handle it. Show me someone being disemboweled, I can handle it. Don't get me wrong, I'm not a freak or anything, I just like watching scary movies. I am not desensitized to violence or any of that crap. I learned the difference between tv/reality. While I can watch brutality in a movie, I sob when I read it in a newspaper or see it on the news. But anyways, this show, and the removal of the eyes. I can NOT handle that stuff. I don't know what it is. I mean, everyone has heard the idea that "The eyes are the window to the soul". Maybe some part of me gets freaked out with that window gone?? I've also heard that some South American tribes would cut out the eyes of their enemies so that they couldn't be followed. And I know eyes played a big part in death rituals for the ancient Greeks (coins over the eyes to pay a toll for entry to the underworld). Anything I see with weird eyes really cause me a great deal of discomfort. People with missing eyes,or even people with pupils so dialted all you can see is black. The of course there are the weird glowing eyes, those creep me out to. And if on cue, I look over, and my cats have come to sit beside me....just so that their eyes do that animal in the headlights glow *shudder*. I wonder what it is about the eyes that bothers me. Eyes themselves don't. I know someone who can't handle someone touching eyes, etc. Needless to say,it drove him nuts when he saw me putting my contacts in :) So yeah. Loved the show. But the eye thing has stuck with me now, and it's driving me nuts. It's an image that takes forever to fade. Ugh. Bad dreams tonight.

Anyways, I have some great pics I want to share. I just need to find my cable so I can transfer 'em to my computer!! Hopefully I'll come across it tomorrow.

Ciao for now!!

last - next