Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Beds :D
2005-02-02, 11:05 p.m.

~HAPPY DANCE~

*sings* I am so happy, I got a brand new bed. It's super comfy, yeah, that is what I said *end singing*

For real, it has been so long since I have had a good nights sleep. No wonder I was so tired and groggy in the morning. No wonder I was a night owl. Who wants to sleep in a stinky (not even *my* stink, btw), old (like, over 30 years old) bed. Okay. When I was super broke and had no bed moving into a new home, yes, I wanted to sleep in said stinky old bed, and I was grateful for it, it was much more comfy then straw on the floor. But that was over 3 years ago. I have finally arrived at a place where I can afford (kinda = this is a real major purchase for me...) to buy a real bed. The set cost me $900 (canuck) bucks. That's a *major* purchase for me. How major?? Well, lets just say that my CAR, which I drive everyday almost, cost me $300 bucks...AND a kiss. I mean, I *know* my smooches are good, but I also know they aren't $600 good. Yeah, I can admit it. I'm a down to earth, keepin' it real kinda chick ;) Anyways, I will sleep in this beast of a bed for...well....close to 30 years I imagine....then when it is stinky and old I can pass it on to someone else in need. But whatever. It's incredible. I don't hurt when I wake up. If Babybear hops in (and he does....OFTEN) and wiggles about, I can't feel it!!! WAHOO!!!

*SIGH* There is nothing better then good comfy sleep. I love it. I love my bed. THANK YOU MATTRESS GUY!!

In addition to great sleep, I lost 7 lbs in January. I am pleased with that.

My Darebear (kinda nephew, he's my best friend's son) had his first grading last week at the Dojo. He's a Jr. yellow belt!!! I am *SO* proud. Poor Babybear, he wants to do karate *SO* bad, but he's just too young yet. I was so happy and proud and emotional over Darebear's grading/first new belt....I shudder to think of how I shall embarrass Babybear when he has his first.

Speaking of Babybear, blew me away today. Asked to go to his Dad's house, and spoke quite a bit of his father....someone we haven't seen since Babybear's 1st B-day. I was not expecting having to answer Dad questions until he was a bit older....this has caught me quite unawares!!

Have made a decision to cleanse myself of the most toxic relationship I have ever been involved in, with a person who has hurt me - physically, and emotionally. I am glad, and releived. Will update when I have handled said cleansing.

Lastly.....MY SMOOCHES might not be worth $600....but I would CERTAINLY pay $600 for this one:

I am such a lucky Mom :D I love my Babybear *SO* much!!

last - next