Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Busy Busy Busy
2006-08-03, 7:20 p.m.

Okay, not 100% on the template thingy yet - but I thinks I like it better then what I had before. What a pain in the @$$ these things are!! If only I was a little more proficient in the world of HTML.

I feel so overwhelmed - like I am being squished on all sides. Work is insane - at the office until nine or ten o'clock at night, working from home, it's 7 days a week non stop. We are moving on September 1st, so we have packing, and all that other "moving" nastiness. I hate moving. No, no, wait - I loathe moving. Though I look forward to leaving our present neighborhood behind. The we have that bloody wedding. I have my first dress fitting on Saturday. Then I have to go look at vases for centerpieces. Then I have to address the wedding favor issue. After that, I get to rush home and stuff some clothes in my suitcase, cause I have to be at the airport at 5am to catch my flight to Puerto Plata.

I know normally one should be exceedingly happy to be paid to go to the Dominican for a week. But to start with, I am not a hot kinda person. Sure, I love a beach and 28 degrees celcius in the middle of February, but I am not so into 46 degrees celcius and humid as hell in the middle of August. Too hot for me. In fact, I almost wish it did snow in July here in Canada. I would happy don my parka, toque (or balaclava - depending on the ferocity of the storm), mitts and go sip some hot chocolate with the polar bears. Alas - I will simply dream of such things next week while schlepping around in 50 degree conditions (humidity you know - it's brutal!). I arrive Sunday, and get to come home the next Saturday (arrive in Ontario at 11:30pm), and then I have a wedding shower to attend on Sunday. Then packing, moving, etc.

I look forward to October, when it's all said and done!!

Okay. I will stop complaining now. On the bright side, I get to wear my pretty dress again this weekend. Yay.

And I still don't like this template...*sigh*

last - next