Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Blown Resolutions
2008-01-06, 9:37 p.m.

So, one day into my new resolution I blow it, eh? Kinda, but not really.

We live on one of the corners of a crescent, and it's a real deep corner, kinda shaped like a cul de sac, so when the plows come around, they get a little lazy, and don�t plow the roads to the curb in the corners. We had gotten to the point that the 5 foot snow banks on either side of our driveway extended about 8 feet out into the road. Wednesday evening town bulldozers come around, and were scraping all the snow and ice, and cleaning this giant mess up (thank goodness - it was getting real hard to shovel the road to get out!!). We evening went outside to talk to them to ensure they were going to clean up the areas around our corner.

Back inside Babybear and Hubby are staring out the window watching all the dozing and dumping. I was happily watching a show I had been waiting for, and about 15 mins in the screen totally froze. I looked out the window and see the dozer on our lawn, and said to Hubby "I think they just took out our cable..."

Hubby said "Oh yeah, they just totally destroyed the box, there's a piece of it over there."

The dozers had come up on the lawn near the road, and took out both the cable and the phone boxes. Half our street has been without cable, phone and internet for the remainder of the week. The cable repair guy came to take a look, tried digging through 5 feet of snow and ice. We went out and showed him the approximate area where the box used to live, and he managed to find all the cables and wires exposed, not even a shred of the box left. He had to call it in to maintenance, and all in all it's been comical.

Finally got internet back today, so here's my update :)

First, a very Happy Belated (because of the bulldozers) Birthday to Yvonne!!

Boog will be 6 months next week, and he's a little eating machine. I try to feed him his supper around 5:30p, as we eat ours between 6-6:30p. After feeding him tonight, I enlisted Babybear's help to entertain Boog so I could finish prepping and cooking our supper. Babybear is great with Boog, and has him laughing all the time. This evening when Boog started to get bored Babybear starting singing and dancing for him. The first song was "Fergalicious". It was cute watching Babybear singing away. Then I hear "Loosen up my buttons babe, loosen up my buttons babe" over and over again. I turned around, and Babybear was standing on a chair singing "Buttons" by the Pussy Cat Dolls....and he was dancing...on the chair...if you've seen the video, you know what I�m talking about. If you haven't, check it out sometime, and then imagine a 6 yr old singing and getting his groove on to it. I am guessing we'll have to start banning MuchMusic from the tv, sheesh!

I am planning on starting a new exercise regime tomorrow. I'm somewhat happy...I am currently 10lbs LESS then I was BEFORE I got pregnant with Boog. Now, technically that sounds good, HOWEVER...my pre-pregnancy weight with Boog is what I weighed when I DELIVERED Babybear...after Babybear I lost all the weight, and ended up smaller then before I had him, then I got a job where I sat all the time, not very active, and I gained a ton of weight, and never took it off. I'm not unreal in my expectations, I'm not trying to be super skinny, but I want to get myself down and trimmer before we do this again (for the LAST time). We're planning to start trying for next kiddo in about a year (because I want to be finished pushing babies out). Maybe I'll get that girl...and if not, I'll be very happy knowing I am a mother of sons.

But anyways, my new work has some great gym equipment in the office for us to use, so instead of spending money, I'm going to start using it, and see if I can get myself down another 20-25lbs, and get my to a size 8/9. Before Babybear, I was a 7, after Babybear, I ended up a size 5 (weird, but very cool!), within 2 months at my old job, I had gone up to a size 9, and by 6 months there, I was a size 14. The good thing about that is my metabolism is very sensitive to activity, it doesn't take mush to get it moving again, and as soon as I stop moving, it stops, so I just need to be consistent. After Boog, I was first wearing a 16, then was at a 13 by the time I started working 2 months ago. I'm now into some 11's, some 13's, depending on the brand, and my clothes are starting to look too big and frumpy again, so I must be getting close to the 10. I figure if I step up with some activity, I'll be good to go in now time :)

And now for some photos.

I love this shot. I don�t know what I did, or how it turned out this way, but I love how half his face is blanched out, but you can really see his eyes. I�m going to play and see if I can get one of Babybear like this!
Eyes

And here�s Babybear being a turkey with his new door basketball hoop.
Nothing But Net

Boog loves his new Xmas present, he�ll sit here for hours with this thing!
Rockstar

And Babybear helps out, adding some percussion!
Rockstars

And finally, a question � I had a patient at work comment on my hairstyle and colour, and said �gee, that style (asymmetrical bob�can�t see it here, but really short in back, long in front with an angled bang - *I* LOVE it!) is really in now�but I don�t; like that colour, it�s way too much for me.� Seriously, she said that to me. I was like, Ok�thanks for the unsolicited criticism from person I�ve never met before. Anyways, I was just wondering, do you think the colour is too dramatic? I�m naturally a dark ash blonde, and I have some lighter blonde highlights along with dark copper highlights (the copper washes out fast, so we have to go dark so I end with the colour I want, longer. Just wondering if you think it�s too much (it�s a crappy pic, and I�m so tired, but this will do for you to see the contrasts) :
Photobucket

Thanks for any opinions, and for all the Happy New Year Wishes � I am now off to bed!

last - next