Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

I should have waxed.
2007-06-28, 1:15 a.m.

It is not funny to be this fat and this hot.

Thank god I live in Canada. I would never survive somewhere like, say, Louisiana (my uncle lived there for quite a few years before moving home a year and a half ago), or Nevada.

In the winter, I can LAYER. I can pile on the warm fluffiness till I have reached the desired level of warmth.

In the summer, I can only get so naked, then there's nothing left to take off. And I can't go around in public like that. No one deserves that kind of punishment.

I have also achieved a new high on my most embarrassing moments list:

Since Possum is due to make his world premier soon, I decided to attend to some much needed "set design". I've been a little lazy with my bikini line as of late - I mean, I can't even see it without a mirror and some crazy contortion moves, so there's been no trimming for a good two months. Given that my legs will be hoisted in the air, and everyone in the room will be focused on, uh, my most private of places, I am thinking all needs to be in ordered. I mean, I wouldn't invite any of these people over for a garden party with crazy weeds growing all over the place...you catch my drift.

So, I get my trimmer (which looks a bit like that kind of trimmer you use when cutting someone's head hair, just a bit smaller), I climb in the tub, with the curtains pulled, thinking I have some privacy. Enter BabyBear.

"Sorry Mom, I didn't know you were shaving your gina. I just didn't know people did that."

I tried to stress privacy to him. I tried to tell him this is NOT something we share with others. It's no one elses business what I do with my "gina".

Fast forward to the sitters house a few days later. Just so happens my sitter is also a hair stylist. He was due for a cut, and we decided to try something new and shorter (so glad we did, and he is so damn handsome with his new hair - will get a pic and get it posted ASAP). Sadly something new and shorter required the clippers. Sigh.

"Hey Mom, look! She has a shaver like the one you use to shave your gina!"

So as I sit there admist my sitter, her husband, and their two daughters, I simply shrugged and said "I'm afraid to wax."

I am starting to think that Brazilian would have been worth the pain!

last - next