Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

What's Up Peeps
2006-07-18, 8:24 p.m.

What's Up Peeps

Yeah...it's been a long time since I last posted...7 months!! Figured it was time to switch up the template a little bit. Not sure that I am completely happy with this, but it's a start!!

What a 7 months it has been. I have rapidly risen the ranks at work, now holding title of Marketing Manager for our organization. BTW - for those who didn't know, my major in university was anthropology - I once held grandiose ambitions to be "Indiana Gopheroo". A far throw from "Marketing Manager". But the position is great (long hours and hard work), and the pay increase was substantial, so it's all good.

On a more personal note, my Grandfather passed away in February, one week shy of the one year anniversary of my Grandmother's passing (February 2005). I am so utterly heartbroken. Even now, just this brief mention has me tearing up. I can't believe they are both gone, and I miss them both so very, very much.

On a brighter, and more positive note, wedding plans move ahead - the wedding is now little more then two months off, and I am terrifed. Hopefully it's just cold feet, and it will pass. Our Stag & Doe is this weekend. Should be fun.

In the past few months I have adopted two more critters. We now have ourselves a dog. His name is Earl, and he's a goofy thing. He's a poodle/terrier X. The picture is a little blurry, but all I have downloaded at the moment, and it gives you an idea:

He's cute...and he fits in with our family well.

We have also adopted a little orphan kitty. His name is Benny, and he is a Tabby. He's very cute, and gets along quite well with Earl, Herminone, and my Chip. Benny's been with us only 2 days now, so I'll have to post a pic later.

Babybear is growing like a weed - celebrated his 5th birthday last month. He thinks he's pretty hot stuff:

Too cute, eh?

So cute I think I need to go snuggle him now!!

last - next