Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Margaret
2005-02-20, 11:17 p.m.

In Loving Memory

Margaret Marie Irwin
1936 - 2005

Isn't she beautiful? I miss her so very very much. She passed away on February 16, one week after suffering a massive stroke. She wasn't just my Grandmother, she was very much my Mother. We were very close, and she is sadly missed. Poor Babybear, he is so sad that his "Mama" is gone. This is going to be a very hard transition.

I just never thought it would have happened like this. I cannot believe that one evening we were discussing a recipe over the phone, and the next morning she was in the hospital. I can't believe she's gone. It's so unfair that such a wonderful person had to leave so soon, and in such an unpleasant manner. She touched so many, and I know her spirit will live on in each of us, but I would give anything to hear her voice one more time, hug her one last time, and just tell her again I love her. I know she knows that, and I was there with her most of the week she was in the hospital, and I know she knows I was there...but it doesn't make it any easier.

last - next