Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Snowy and Blow-y
2008-02-01, 7:08 a.m.

Babybear is going to be so happy - the storm is bad enough that his school is closed. That's rare - we live right in the middle of town, all the students walk, so "No Bus Days" don't affect him.

But this storm is bad enough they've actually closed all the schools in our district. Woot.

I m hoping Boog is feeling better today. Poor little thing has been so sick. He's on his 3rd antibiotic now (we tried amoxicillin and ceclor, and now he's on biaxin), and it seems like finally the fever has broke, and his cough is better. He actually slept last night. And before bed, he tried to eat - norammly he'd take 28-32oz of formula, plus cereal in the mornings, plus about 10oz of food throughout the day. yesterday, before bed, he had only taken about 8oz of formula....I was getting worried!

Fortunately, at 6mos, he was 19lbs, so he had some wiggle room to shed a little weight ;)

I think I will go dig out my front step and take Earl for a walk. That wuss dog hates this kind of weather, but he's gotta pee sometime!

last - next