Photobucket


The Diary
then - now - next
archives


email me
Me at Here


all about me
profile


notes

host

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Never thought I'd say "Yay, I've had my root canal!"
2008-01-23, 10:23 p.m.

Pardon my absence...tooth was making me crazy!! I was given the wrong dosage for the antibiotic (child's dose, not adult), so the infection lingered, and with it, the severe discomfort.

However, infection gone, root canal proformed, and I am one happy Gopheroo, pleased with the full usage of all my teeth once again :D

Been busy over the past two weeks - taking on extra hours at the new job - which is great - I now have people teaching me how to do all sorts of stuff, so I'm integrating myself into the office. "Know how to do everything", right? AND "Never be irreplacable - if you can't be replaced, you can never be promoted!"

It's good, I'm happy.

AND....hubby has an interview tomorrow with another radio station for a job that will pay him $40k per year!!! While that's a bit less then what I made at my old job, I amke more then he does at his current, and they balance out, taking us ahead of our pre-baby income!!! I will be so relieved if this comes through...life will be much easier for us!!!

Boog had his 6mos appt - 19lbs now, and long. Growing like a...footballer, I guess!

Babybear has surged ahead in school too. GOne up a few levels in reading and generally doing very well!!

All is well in the Gopheroo household.

*contended sigh*. I think I am going to play some of Babybear's PSP, then snuggle up for bed with Chip...he so big and furry, with winter back. I never knew a cat's metabolism was soooo sensitive - he fluctuates 10lbs a yr!! 25lbs in the winter (he refuses to place a paw in that white crap, AND that 25 has him weighing in at 2lbs heavier then the dog!), then down to wbout 15 in the summer. He's a big cat, but still, 10lbs a year can;t be good, but vet says nothing to be concerned about. *shrug* It's good cuddling when it's cold :)

last - next